I accidentally wore my knickers inside out on my wedding day!

I haven’t blogged at all this year. Naughty me. A slap on the wrist for moi. But I like to think that I have a pretty good excuse to explain my absence. And that’s the fact that I was busy planning the biggest event of my life. My wedding.

After my lengthy hiatus, I’ve landed, successfully, on the other side of planning a wedding, in the land of the married woman. And now, I want back in the blogging game.

So here I am.

Post wedding, I have a lot of things to share. Lots of thoughts, feelings, emotions, ideas, recommendations, advice and even some bugbears about all things ‘getting married’.

But before I begin a major wedding debrief and Honeymoon slideshow, I’ll leave you with these two little nuggets of insight, should you be about to embark on your big day.

  1. Don’t be in such a rush to get ready that you accidentally shove your knickers on inside out. I wore mine inside out all day long, I don’t know how it happened but it did. And then I told everyone about it. (I blame the wine for that).
  2. Maybe tell your Bridesmaids to wear knickers of the plain, unpatterned variety. Because, believe me, polka dots, are loud and proud and can be see though a plethora of materials. And it’s pretty hard to magic a new pair of knickers out of thin air on the morning of your wedding!

Adios amigos!

 

Leave a Reply

