When one month long challenge ends, another begins: Merry Blogmas

So last night, NANOWRIMO wrapped itself up and I finished my typing, stopping at 52, 670 words. And boy am I glad that November is done and dusted now.

img_6376

But as one door closes on a month-long challenge another door opens.

It’s now officially December and Advent has well and truly begun. So I figure that it’s time for me to get properly festive and in the mood for this magical, glittery month. So I’ve decided that this year, in an effort to give this blog a bit more of my attention and to fully embrace this festive season, I’m going to embark on my version of Blogmas.

I’m not going to commit to blogging every single day of December because I know that I probably won’t stick to it because let’s face it, December is busy. But December is my favourite month and I’ve got a lot of exciting things lined up and I want to write about them and share them too.

Because it’s a pretty momentous Christmas for me this year.

This is my last Christmas as a Miss because this time next year I’ll be a Mrs, I’ll be married. This is also Oli and I’s first Christmas day spent together and his first away from his family. I can’t tell you how happy I am to finally share December 25th with him.

I can’t wait to eat, drink and be merry and to take some time to really think and reflect on the true meaning of Christmas. Jesus is the reason, for this season.

So here’s to Christmas and documenting it, the very best that I can.

 

Leave a Reply

