Week 26: The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 24th June 2013

Monday 24th June 2013

The Good

Waking up in the morning, safe in the knowledge that I have a permanent job. Plus an evening jog with the mother.

The Bad

The weekend really isn’t long enough, the work to play ratio needs adjusting. Eating a giant bag of Strawbs, naughty but nice.

The Unexpected

Managing to catch the bus home by some stroke of unexpected luck!

Tuesday:

Tuesday 25th June 2013

Tuesday 25th June 2013

The Good

A sunny lunch hour.

The Bad

Buying shoes in my lunch hour that I knew didn’t really fit. They were in the sale and they were pretty and I needed new shoes but it turns out Topshop’s size 6 shoes are too tight for my big feet.

The Unexpected

Having a new teacher at Zumba. She was better than our normal one, the music was current and I felt like I was going to collapse at the end of the hour. The sign of a good workout!

Wednesday:

Wednesday 26th June 2013

Wednesday 26th June 2013

The Good

Discovering the wonder of Vine.

The Bad

Procrastinating on Vine, staying up way too late watching numerous 6 second videos.

The Unexpected

It’s not everyday that you see a woman carrying a stuffed giraffe in Charing Cross.

Thursday:

Thursday 27th June 2013

Thursday 27th June 2013

The Good

Tying up some loose ends at work. Nothing like a big tick on my to do list!

The Bad

Waking up at 8:31am when I should have been on the train at that time. Why must I keep oversleeping?

The Unexpected

Finding out that one of my colleagues will soon be a published children’s author! Exciting stuff and cause for celebration.

Friday:

Friday 28th June 2013

Friday 28th June 2013

The Good

Going for lunch with my work colleagues, eating in the delightful Pepe and popping into Waterstones after for the best kind of desert; literature. Followed by a bubble tea. I purchased ‘Why we broke up’ and the amazing ‘Lover’s Dictionary’, both gorgeous red books all about my favourite subject; love and the disintegration of it.

The Bad

Getting home late due to my earlier tardiness.

The Unexpected

Having IT come to look at a chewed wire and overhearing something muttered about rats. Not mice but rats. Crikey!

Saturday:

Saturday 29th June 2013

Saturday 29th June 2013

The Good

Going for a manicure and pedicure with my friend Maria. It was so good to be pampered for a few hours. Then a lovely late afternoon of eating cheesecake and enjoying the last few rays of the day. I also had a really lovely evening with the rents watching the very British film ‘The Wedding Video’, sipping corona and cidre and just spending some much needed time with them. They’re not so bad after all.

The Bad

The massage chair from my pedicure really hurt my back. It was like being punched for 45 minutes – or at least what I imagine being punched would feel like – and I had a very sore spine as a result.

The Unexpected

Finding copious corona’s in the fridge.

Sunday:

Sunday 30th June 2013

Sunday 30th June 2013

The Good

A BBQ with the friends and a rather icy dip in an outside pool. Good food, games involving blatant cheating and talks of our holidays assured hilarity. Oh and this gorgeous sunset.

The Bad

The prospect of an earlier morning that usual due to running through my new job duties.

The Unexpected

Seeing Sophie splashing around like a little fish in a paddling pool. Super cute, she’s quite the water baby!

Leave a Reply

