Week 25: (A pretty significant week) The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 17th June 2013

Monday 17th June 2013

The Good

My second round interview; I prepared well and I think it went just right. I hope so anyway!

The Bad

Being unable to unlock the back door. Getting a bit hysterical and punching the door repeatedly in frustration, bruising my wrist as a result. Wishing I had a boyfriend to come round and help me because my parents were off sunning themselves in Spain.

The Unexpected

Finding a much-needed corona in the fridge and pretty much downing it. On a week night, crazy behaviour!

Tuesday:

Tuesday 18th June 2013

Tuesday 18th June 2013

The Good

Getting home early and finding my sisters fiancé on the door step. He managed to open the door in two shakes of a lambs tail. So Gray C could go outside while I prepped for my interview at Penguin which was tomorrow.

The Bad

Having to prep for another interview when all I wanted to do was collapse into my bed and sleep for 100 years.

The Unexpected

Feeling oddly calm about my Penguin interview, almost too calm.

Wednesday:

Wednesday 19th June 2013

Wednesday 19th June 2013

The Good

Getting my contract extended by a further month so even if I don’t get the permanent job at Orion, I won’t have to leave until the end of July! Oh and discovering a pop up Pimm’s garden and getting to try a free sample of the new flavour in my lunch hour.

The Bad

Being incredibly hot in my Penguin interview and pointing it out repeatedly, ‘oh it’s so hot! Is it just me?’ So embarrassing!

The Unexpected

The outcome of the apprentice, Jason shouldn’t have gone home!

Thursday:

Thursday 20th June 2013

Thursday 20th June 2013

The Good

I HAVE A JOB! Wooooooooooooohoooooooo!
(I will be doing a post on this very soon indeed, so watch this space)

The Bad

Absolutely diddley squat!

The Unexpected

Getting a job! Did I mention I have a job? A full time permanent, 9-5 publishing job? Yeah boi!

Friday:

Friday 21st June 2013

Friday 21st June 2013

The Good

Feeling like a balloon all day! Celebrating with my friends in the eve with martini’s and Bellini’s and a big fat burger!

The Bad

Thinking today was Saturday. It wasn’t.

The Unexpected

Having my friends attempt to give my number to a waiter only to be told he was gay by his colleague, oh the humiliation.

Saturday:

Saturday 22nd June 2013

Saturday 22nd June 2013

The Good

Having a lie in and two thick slices of hot buttered toast for breakfast. Seeing my cousins who I haven’t seen for long while, catching up and getting excited about my sisters wedding!

The Bad

Having a headache all day.

The Unexpected

Having an evening at home with the rents and watching the 90’s rom com Picture Perfect; ’twas lovely.

Sunday:

Sunday 23rd June 2013

Sunday 23rd June 2013

The Good

Going out to celebrate my recent success, drinking an apple and elderflower martini, my new favourite drink with my proud family and the worlds cutest baby, who kept dancing to Giraffe’s atmospheric music.

The Bad

Volunteering to change Sophie’s nappy only to find that poo had somehow crept all the way up her back. The rack of ribs I had just gobbled down, very nearly reappeared.

The Unexpected

Getting two free meals due to glass falling in the dregs of my sisters meal and mud being found in Henry’s salad. Unexpected saving, sometimes clumsiness and laziness in the kitchen pays off.

Leave a Reply

