Week 24: The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 10th June 2013

Monday 10th June 2013

The Good

An interview, where I’m currently working. Although the nerves were rife, I was excited and my colleagues encouraged me and put me at ease.

The Bad

Having a horrendous headache after my interview, all the stress and apprehension got to be too much.

The Unexpected

Innocently stopping to blow my nose after getting off the train and receiving a torrent of abuse and mocking from a car full of lads. I nearly lobbed my snot filled tissue at them but I settled for a death stare instead.

Tuesday:

Tuesday 11th June 2013

Tuesday 11th June 2013

The Good

Realising how much I love having my nails painted.

The Bad

 Being a bit too busy at work.

The Unexpected

Zumba with my sister.

Me: Am I doing this move right?

Lucy: Yeah if you’re trying to get dog poo off your shoe!

Wednesday:

Wednesday 12th June 2013

Wednesday 12th June 2013

The Good

Finding out that I got through to the second round of interviews woo hoo! The Apprentice. Never fails to make me laugh/shout at the TV.

The Bad 

Wanting fish and chips for tea, due to a fellow passenger chatting on the phone about his takeaway dinner.

The Unexpected

Flyer-ing at the Man of Steel premiere.

Thursday:

Thursday 13th June 2013

Thursday 13th June 2013

The Good

Lunch with work friends, I ate the above and it was delish. Followed by a bubble tea.

The Bad 

Feeling really full after too many bubbles in the bubble tea.

The Unexpected

Eating such good food in record time and at a small cost.

Friday:

Friday 14th June 2013

Friday 14th June 2013

The Good

Frozen yoghurt, summer hours, some new books, lunch with a work friend on the office terrace followed by an afternoon with the niece.

The Bad

Going to bed late for no apparent reason. 

The Unexpected

Deliberately moving away from a heavy mouth breather on the train, only to find that she followed me up the carriage. Not ideal.

Saturday:

Saturday 15th June 2013

Saturday 15th June 2013

The Good

Lovely day charity shopping with the sister and little soph (the niece) followed by a beverage and shared tiffin in costa. Then off to my friend’s house to try my hand(s) at barbecuing. It was a fun eve.

The Bad 

Getting up late, and wasting the day.

The Unexpected

Sophie nearly jumped off my lap in costa, she’s so nosey and one of her favourite things to do is peer around corners at people.

Sunday:

Sunday 16th June 2013

Sunday 16th June 2013

The Good

Feeling prepared for my interview and doing a healthy sainsbury’s shop.

The Bad 

Feeling stressed and nervous, so much rests on tomorrows interview.

The Unexpected

Finding no more Fabs in the freezer. I love a good ice lolly, I knew I’d forgotten to do something.

Leave a Reply

