Last Christmas: through the lens

Today I feel reflective (this is what happens on a day off). And it’s suddenly dawned on me how very fast this year has gone by. It seems like only yesterday I was stressing about how life would turn out and I couldn’t see the wood from the trees. And yet life has happened, it has kept on progressing and moving as life does.

And considering the fact that Polar Express was on TV the other day, I must be allowed to blog about Christmas? Surely.

Freshly wrapped presents

Freshly wrapped presents

The Christmas Tree

The Christmas Tree

Fancy Dress Christmas Partaaay with friends, plus my homemade present hat

Fancy Dress Christmas Partaaay with friends, plus my homemade present hat

Present head

Present head

Cheeeeesssseeeeeeeee

Cheeeeesssseeeeeeeee

Christingle on Christmas Eve

Christingle on Christmas Eve

Church on Christmas Eve

Church on Christmas Eve

I think I was the oldest person holding a lit orange

I think I was the oldest person holding a lit orange

Douglas Fir

Douglas Fir

Christmas Eve charity shop Bargains

Christmas Eve charity shop Bargains

Sophie's first Christmas

Sophie’s first Christmas

22 Guylians in 3 days :/

22 Guylians in 3 days :/

Christmas Haul

Christmas Haul

Vintage treats

Vintage treats

Christmas dinner

Christmas dinner

What a spread!

What a spread!

Little Christmas angel

Little Christmas angel

Scrabble

Scrabble

Crackersss

Christmas Tea

Leave a Reply

