Week 14: The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 2rd April 2013

Monday 1st April 2013

The Good

Being in Bath. Being able to escape from my life for a little while. Feeling excited for the challenges of the coming week.

The Bad

Needing the toilet on a long journey.

The Unexpected

Finally…finally finishing the Host. It was well worth persevering with as it was quite superb. And now I can watch the film guilt free.

Tuesday:

Tuesday 3rd April 2013

Tuesday 2nd April 2013

The Good

Starting my internship at Orion Publishing.

The Bad

Having the worlds worst headache. I felt close to dying and/or throwing up all my internal organs. Awful.

The Unexpected

Feeling excited rather than nervous about my work experience. In fact it was hard to locate the nerves at all. I’m becoming old hat at internships.

Wednesday:

Wednesday 4th April 2013

Wednesday 3rd April 2013

The Good

Watering the office plants. It is an odd publishing task but it got me acquainted with the office folk. There I was popping my head over their desks to water the foliage that laced them.

The Bad

Feeling tired.

The Unexpected

Catching the train with 3 seconds to spare. I had to physically push a man to get on. Girl power at its finest.

Thursday:

Thursday 4th April 2013

Thursday 4th April 2013

The Good

Securing a table at starbucks and therefore avoiding the awardness of having to sit with an already formed group of friends, or couple. Solitude = bliss.

The Bad

The snow. Why is it snowing in April? Come on.

The Unexpected

Gray C was finally her normal, cheeky self. After a four day vacation in a luxury rabbit home, she was less than thrilled to see me and her humble abode. She was sulking in the corner, refusing to run around. I can only assume she missed her rabbit buddies. But tonight she was my little bundle of friendly fluff again, running round my ankles and snuggling next to me on the sofa. Happiness personified.

Friday:

Friday 5th April 2013

Friday 5th April 2013

The Good

Meeting my friends after work for a beverage and a chin wag. Giving Sophie a bath and a cuddle before I left.

The Bad

Having another headache. Must be a sleep related/tired thing.

The Unexpected

Walking home in the sunshine. What a novelty.

Saturday:

Saturday 6th April 2013

Saturday 6th April 2013

The Good

Seeing my lovely friend Kelly, who I literally haven’t seen in a year. It was so good to catch up and explore London book shops together. Seeing some family friends and their gorgeous little girls briefly before heading off for dinner at a couple from church house. Amazing food, lots of laughs and I only went and won cluedo. There is a detective in me yet, must be in my blood.

The Bad

Not being able to purchase any of the beautiful books in Foyles, featured above. Having my driving criticised by an outspoken passenger who I hardly know, apparently I drive too slowly. Rude. And squeezing far, far too much into one day. Knackered.

The Unexpected

Witnessing a huge pillow fight in Trafalgar square. I will have to do a post about this bed related tomfoolery. Only in London.

Sunday:

Sunday 7th April 2013

Sunday 7th April 2013

The Good

Watching TV with my dad while we ate a lovely sandwich lunch. Then having an afternoon beverage or two with me best chums.

The Bad

Eating an entire lindt bunny, save the base, I gave that to the Father to nibble.

The Unexpected

Feeling absolutely exhausted, 1am bed times and 8 am get ups make for a lie-in deprived weekend and a very sleepy Rebecca. Lesson learnt.

Leave a Reply

