Week 13: The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 25th March 2013

Monday 25th March 2013

The Good

Baby sitting Sophille. Just me and her chilling out with a bottle of formula and a cup of tea. Then going for an hour long walk together, a breath of fresh air to make us both sleep well. Coming home and watching a bit of Rio; a film all about a blue bird.

The Bad

The pushchair is hard work. Believe me. Especially when it comes to hills.

The Unexpected

Sophie snoring on my lap like a little piglet. She was as good as gold.

Tuesday:

Tuesday 26th March 2013

Tuesday 26th March 2013

The Good

Walking into Bromley to see my old housemate and enjoying free Millie’s cookies. Twice. Bit cheeky but clever. Resourceful even.

The Bad

The temptation of purchasing clothes. I hate having no money and I really miss shopping. However I did not give in.

The Unexpected

Trying on a navy playsuit designed by Kelly Brook and unexpectedly loving it. When I get a job I will be treating myself to an array of items.

Wednesday:

Wednesday 27th March 2013

Wednesday 27th March 2013

The Good

Applying for numerous jobs and internships. Feeling productive and successful. Minus the success because I am yet to hear back from any of the numerous companies I emailed.

The Bad

Feeling guilty about leaving Gray C to the care of someone else while I go to Bath for Easter and my Dads 50th.

The Unexpected

A very late night indeed.

Thursday:

Thursday 28th March 2013

Thursday 28th March 2013

The Good

Going away to Bath for 4 days. Dropping Gray C off to a lovely lady who would look after her brilliantly; feeling reassured about leaving her for a short while. Looking forward to a good journey, I love the process of going somewhere, snuggled up in the car, iPod on, book out. I love the promise of the service station and the call of a hot cup of tea and a cheeky McDonalds!

The Bad

There was a distinct lack of phone signal when we arrived at the place we were staying. We’ve stayed there about 10 times now but never has the signal been that bad.

The Unexpected

We managed to catch the end of neighbours. The Palmer’s are easily pleased.

Friday:

Friday 29th March 2013

Friday 29th March 2013

The Good

Waking up to Sophie patting my face with her chubby, young hand. Going on the muddiest walk ever and witnessing the Suns appearance.

The Bad

Getting mud all other my clean jeans. It looked like I had pooed my pants.

The Unexpected

Delicious homemade chicken peanut satay skewers, salad and pitta for tea.

Saturday:

Saturday 30th March 2013

Saturday 30th March 2013

The Good

Happy 50th birthday to my Dad! A lovely day wandering the streets of Bath and a birthday trip to Patisserie Valerie. Followed by a delicious tea that featured the infamous and beloved chicken coronation sandwich and crisps a plenty.

The Bad

We bought my Dad a carrot cake for his birthday with butter cream instead of a cream cheese filling/topping. Only the butter tasted exactly like butter, salty not remotely sweet; it let the whole cake down. Very disappointing M&S, very disappointing.

The Unexpected

Mum gave me and Lucy a tenner each, to spend on whatever we wanted. In a musical mood, I went to HMV (probably too late on account of its looming closure) and purchased Mumford and Sons, Babel. Musical perfection.

Sunday:

Sunday 31st March 2013

Sunday 31st March 2013

The Good

An Easter Sunday service in Bath Abbey. I really do love religious tradition, organs, choirs singing in Latin and a captivating, heartfelt sermon. This season ain’t about chocolate eggs and rabbits it’s about J to the E to the S to the U to the S. Son of God, our ransom.

The Bad

Sophie knocked over a glass of water in a restaurant. It cascaded down my legs, soaking them whilst narrowly missing the loved-up couple next to us. Mind you they were in the middle of quite an in depth game of footsie so the cold splash nipped that right in the bud. Sophie’s got my single back.

The Unexpected

Getting charged £25 for staying too long in the short stay carpark. School boy error.

Leave a Reply

