Week 12: The good, the bad and the unexpected

Monday:

Monday 18th March 2013

Monday 18th March 2013

The Good

The wonder that is the lie-in. Spending time with my absolutely gorgeous niece; I’m very lucky to have such a sweetheart in my life. That little smile has such power and that little mind is brilliantly stubborn.

The Bad

Feeling really ill and staying in my pjs for far too long.

The Unexpected

Feeling utterly exhausted, completely drained of energy.

Tuesday:

Tuesday 19th March 2013

Tuesday 19th March 2013

The Good

Being woken up with a cup of tea, a creme egg, my niece and meine Schwester. The three of us laughing, dozing and watching peppa pig in my bed until late morning. Bliss.

The Bad

Coming out of Zumba and finding out that the girl parked in front of us had had her car window smashed in whilst we’d all been exercising the hour away.

The Unexpected

Wherever you live, there will always be dodgy people and you can never be too careful.

Wednesday:

Wednesday 20th March 2013

Wednesday 20th March 2013

The Good

My coronation chicken bagel for lunch. There is no finer sandwich filling.

The Bad

Getting my sisters house fumigated. It’s infested with fleas. Hence why she’s been popping over every…single…day! Which has been lovely but there is nothing like a bit of space every now and again.

The Unexpected

I made brownies. Shocking! I deliberately under-cooked them but still, still they were burnt. It was basically a nutty chocolate cake.

Thursday:

Thursday 21st March 2013

Thursday 21st March 2013

The Good

My housemates legendary pasta bake. This is the pasta bake that I actually used to steal from the kitchen when she wasn’t looking. It is that delicious. I used to offer to make tea just so I could be alone with the pastabake and a fork. So tonight she made it just for me and it was just what the doctor ordered. Tear and share garlic bread and salad was also on the menu and my disastrous brownies were the pudding. Then we watched the hunger games with huge cups of tea; it was a delightful evening indeed.

The Bad

The curse of the haribo tangfastic headache. What can I say? I ate an ungodly amount of sugar and my head is highly sensitive.

The Unexpected

Not having a buggy and having to use the rucksack style baby carrier to transport Sophie; for someone so small she is incredibly heavy.

Friday:

Friday 22nd March 2013

Friday 22nd March 2013

The Good

My phone upgrade was only a day away.

The Bad

Feeling really down. Down in the dumps.

The Unexpected

Lucy opened the cupboard and the door came off in her hand. That cheered me up no end. Laughter is the best medicine.

Saturday:

Saturday 23rd March 2013

Saturday 23rd March 2013

The Good

Spending some quality time with my Dad. Getting a lovely new white iPhone 4s and sheltering from the snow with papa in Starbucks.

The Bad

The weather, it was horribly cold. We don’t have time for snow in march, quite frankly.

The Unexpected

I got invited to a party by a really lovely couple at church. And I was brave and went. It involved Scottish and Irish dancing called a céilidh, which I literally love. I did it in Europe when I was on holiday and it was so much fun. I threw away my awkwardness and the fact that I didn’t have a male partner and hit the dance for. And loved every crazy, fast paced minute.

Sunday:

Sunday 24th March 2013

Sunday 24th March 2013

The Good

Making a new friend at church. Another girl who goes to Canterbury Christ Church Uni, just like I did.

The Bad

Waking up at 6:30 and not being able to get back to sleep.

The Unexpected

Playing my Dad some Mumford and Sons with the TV on mute; he accidentally sat on the remote and it somehow ended up on channel 999 on ‘Naked happy girls’ . Thank goodness for the sky pin! Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

